Poets logo

Dear Future Wife

A letter to my future wife

By Joe PattersonPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
Dear Future Wife
Photo by Sir Manuel on Unsplash

Dear Future Wife,

The amazing queen of my future life. I’ll be sure to treat our future right.

Dear Future Wife,

I can’t wait for that future day we stand together. Hand in hand together.

Dear Future Wife,

The best part of my day will be your smile that makes life worth while.

Dear Future Wife,

There will be days when I slip up, but I know you’ll be there to help me get up.

Dear Future Wife,

During the times when I’m stressing I’ll look at you and be reminded of my blessing.

Dear Future Wife,

I know you’ll help to build the man in me and together we’ll build a family.

Dear Future Wife,

After the times we fuss and fight at the end of the night I’ll always make sure we make it right.

Dear Future Wife,

There will be days when you drive me crazy, yet you’ll still be my favorite lady.

Dear Future Wife,

Thank you for all the times you will look out for me. I thank God for the day he picked you out for me.

inspirationallove poems
2

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.