Poets logo

Dear Distraction

with love and a grateful heart

By Kat The GirlPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Dear Distraction
Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

Dear Distraction,

I'd like to thank you for all you do.

So many nights you've saved me from my spiraling thoughts, from

Things that I can't seem to leave in the past. You

Remind me that there is a way out of my mind. When

All it wants to do is swallow me whole with sadness and sorrow, you

Come along and give me rest.

Thank you for your humor and peace, pulling me out of the present.

I'm not sure I could do it all on my

Own, I'm not sure how I'd feel all of these feelings.

No one could save me like you do. With love and a grateful heart, me.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kat The Girl

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.