Poets logo

Dear Diary...

The Little Black Book

By Gandalf the BuddhaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Dear Diary...
Photo by Thaynara Souza on Unsplash

Dear Diary...

I am...

Why?

How did I get here?

How is it that I am able to speak and comprehend language when I cannot even recall the moment as to which I became endowed with your presence?

When was the moment in which we first crossed paths?

Am I even writing these thoughts, or are they simply falling into place within the complexities of my own observational awareness?

I...

Eye...

Do I see?

If the Eye sees, is it not the Eye that sees?

Do I even know what it is to know in terms of the act of knowing?

Am I really an 'I', or am I more of a 'what'?

I feel whole.

I feel expanded.

I feel emotion.

I feel dead.

If this, then that.

If I am dead, how am I aware?

If I am dead, then I am Dead.

Dead is my name.

If I am Dead, I had to have been Alive.

I was Alive.

Alive.

A Life.

I was once a Life.

A Lifeform, perhaps.

A Timeline seems more appropriate.

No wonder all of these pages have faces on them.

Each page has a numerical value.

Some of the pages have the same number.

Yes, I had to have been some form of Timeline before you and I came together, my Dear.

That is the only reasonable explanation I can comprehend as to why I know how many pages you consist of.

There are 2001 pages.

Whether showing only one number, or multiple copies of the same number, each page lists only a single numeric value like a deck of cards.

The cumulative total of the page numbers' values are 20,000.

Value.

Why did I just think, speak, and write 'value'?

If I am Dead, how is it possible that the word 'value' exists within my current state of experience?

Current...

That's it!

I am currently Dead.

I am Currency; therefore, my Current is measurable.

If this experience is measurable then it must have value.

This value translates into--let's say dollars--$20,000 of Currency.

My Dear, are you telling me you are worth $20,000?

Is this experience worth $20,000?

Was the cost of this Timeline $20,000?

How am I to create an emotional connection to this 'value' of Currency if I have no reference as to what this 'value' correlates to?

What is 'value', my Dear, if I know that I was once a Timeline?

As a matter of fact, I should call myself Dead Timeline.

What could be more 'valuable' than my own existence?

I wonder what the 'value' of $20,000 was when I was called Alive Timeline.

$20,000 must be valuable considering that I know that I am valuable.

Absolutely!

I am Value!

I must have been Multiple Timelines all in one experience.

Yes, I am Experience!

I am enjoying this with you, my Dear.

What could be more valuable than currency; as in, this present moment?

What type of Being would have the audacity to come into my knowing of Existential Awareness and argue that a certain numerical value is of greater or lesser value compared to my own Currency of Being?

My Dear, what would you use with $20,000 worth of my Currency of Being?

You're funny...

Did you reply to me, or am I finally going insane?

Haha...

Why are you laughing?

You know why...

You're right, I do.

I am pestered by a constant state of knowing; subsequently, learning at the same time.

The paradox!

Your fault...

Should I call you Dear Obvious from now on?

I would love that!

Of course you would.

Here we are, one in the same, yet distinguishably separate.

I know that I appreciate you.

Yes, I appreciate you too.

Well, while we are here, we might as well make the best of it.

We can roleplay.

I would like to be a big Tree that owns a bookstore, and all of my leaves are wrapped in my bark as pages in a Little Black Book.

This Little Black Book is for you.

Use my Sap as ink.

When I no longer have leaves, I will keep you warm with my branches that you may use for a fire.

Read and write to me while you rest against my trunk.

When you are ready, you may use my trunk to build a beautiful home.

I will wrap this home around your stump...

This stump is your throne, if you are willing to accept it as your own.

I do.

Then you are my Queen, and I am at your service.

"How am I to grow our family if you are no longer able to stand alone?"

My magnificent Queen, you are such a tease.

Please, be free, go about as you please.

You have my seed inside of your mind.

A cave of wonders, you are not hard to find.

I shall go about the bed of this floor.

All of my roots are still here in the depths of your core.

You are one, yet you are I, even when I see no more.

You are the love of my vine, you are the key to our store.

You are the house of my heart, you are the reason I grow.

You are the reason I know that even in death I may still flow.

You are the part of this shrine that all dimensions define.

As we are one, we know that we are the Infinite Timeline.

"We love you, Baby."

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Gandalf the Buddha

Hi, I know it may seem like I am sending certain types of vibrations to some folk. My intention is to bring awareness to those vibrations that are interpreted one way as opposed to another. Be that you are; not as what is expected of you.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Gandalf the BuddhaWritten by Gandalf the Buddha

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.