Poets logo

Dear best friend

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
Dear best friend
Photo by Tim Foster on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

Good morning my dear. I woke up with a terrible headache, and have been sleeping up until now, unfortunately. I'm sorry for the delay. I'm so very happy and appreciative you got the app and thank you for reading my story! I am glad you like it so far! (I sent this letter 3 hours ago but the purgatory sent it back and it's been hell trying to get it to you I'm sorry!)

The chapter about the mutated zombie that dared to dream is not Bexley. It's someone else. The story within the story is about a woman was immortal because of the flowers she wore but everyone feared her for her beauty and powers. Eventually she gave up her immortality for true love even if it eventually would give her pain. The end was losing her loved one's by death. The mutated zombie made up this story, but she is in a similar situation.

I loved your recounting of memories. The one's with your children are always the best, and so very important and special! I definitely agree 💕🥰 and I understand what you meant by how you felt you returned to writing and the excitement you felt! This is something I remember too. And reading... The greatest joy! Especially the first time discovering a book that was amazing and you can really deeply immerse yourself in, and feel safe and secure in. And the first time you met Z, from how you described it, sounds like a extra sensory dream of wonder! I understand and appreciate that! Very lovely.

My greatest regret is staying with the raven so long. I don't regret my kids. But that's mainly it. That pain and misery was long lasting.

Thank you again for reading my book my dear! I hope my explanation made sense! Lol

I am still nauseas and have a lingering migraine but it's better now. I'm going to rest and take a shower.

Love you🌟

Love,

Melissa

Words: 307

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    Prayers. Rest up. Feel better.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.