Poets logo

Dear Autumn

Unsure But Still Falling

By A. P. CooperPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Dear Autumn
Photo by Kevin Lang on Unsplash

Dear Autumn,

i’m falling again

happens every time you come around

my shade turning a bright red

as i fall endlessly

waiting to hit the ground

but the wind of your seasons

keeps me floating in the breeze

not following any direction

but the one you blow me

and following it with ease

wondering

longing

daydreaming

will you ever catch me

or am i just one of many

to be kept drifting

Love,

Leaf

nature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

A. P. Cooper

I write. Point. Blank. Period. It’s what I know. It’s where I live. It’s who I am. So if you really want to get to know me, read what I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.