Poets logo

Dealing with a Crush

Commence healing

By Melissa StevensPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dealing with a Crush
Photo by Paweł Czerwiński on Unsplash

I don't know what to think,

that twinkle in your eye

is so confusing.

What are you feeling?

The blue draws me in,

holds me, traps me,

until I drown,

my head still reeling.

Now I have found you,

I am helpless and hopeless,

wondering if you know,

it's my heart that you're stealing.

It's all I can do,

to lay here on the floor,

my thoughts swirling around

as I stare at the ceiling.

You've spoken to me

words of regret.

I talk to you too,

my soul revealing.

Cold and alone,

I sleep through the night.

The thought of you there

is rather appealing.

But that's not going to happen

for I am afraid and I now know

there's already a woman in your life,

and it's for her you'll be kneeling.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Stevens

I just like to spread my love for everything in existence.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.