Poets logo

Dead Pixels

And magic

By TestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dead Pixels
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

I see the brush strokes in the clouds

Dead pixels in the sky

They call them stars

But I’d just rather call them what they are

The blue fades into black as we shut down

My curtains open with the windows closed

The pixies fly about to spread the dewdrops in the grass

I know that none of this is even real

It’s not the way I feel that makes me want to turn this off

It’s knowing that I’m never coming back

Forever and a day until the day turns into night

It doesn’t go away until you leave this empty life

And what you leave behind in not important

Just some stories that will fade into the black

Forgetting and remembering are basically the same

I’ve forgotten more than I could ever know

And I’ll just keep on forgetting til the emptiness consumes me

Burying me six feet in a hole

My dreams seem real

My life is hollow

Surreal ennui

And lethargy follow

The pill gets harder and harder to swallow

And then just goes away like that

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.