Poets logo

Day #12:Writing Challenge

"WHERE" Writing

By KJ AartilaPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
5
Day #12:Writing Challenge
Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

CHALLENGE #1: OBJECT WRITING

Day 12/14

“WHERE” Writing

5 minutes – “A Cliff by the Ocean”

I stood on the cliff, my long hair whipping my face in the strong wind. The waves crashed the rocks below and the side of the steep embankment in the humid air. This was a stormy Lake Superior calling to me in its powerful turbulence in a storm, reminiscent of the ocean. Was I lost at sea?

10 minutes – “Park Bench in the City”

Waking up in the early dawn on this park bench in the city, I was confused. Where was I? How did I get here? The last thing I remember is the lights circling the walls of the club in time to the loud music.

I looked down to see I was still wearing the clothes I left the house in, and carrying my purse. I dug out my phone to find out where I was and call a Uber to get me home.

Maybe after coffee, I could remember the scary scenario. This didn’t seem good. I had woken up in unfamiliar places before, but this was an unsettling new one.

90 seconds – “Hotel Bar”

With my sarong wrapped tightly around my bikini, I entered the Hotel Bat self-consciously. I felt all eyes upon

*********************************************************************

More on this challenge and my purpose for writing this nonsense can be found here:

And here:

Stream of ConsciousnessSong LyricsFor Fun
5

About the Creator

KJ Aartila

A writer of words in northern WI with a small family and a large menagerie.

My Substack

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

KJ Aartila is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.