Poets logo

Dawn's Veil

Diminishing syllables poem

By Mohammed DarasiPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
Dawn's Veil
Photo by Jason Blackeye on Unsplash

I’m sitting watching the sun disappear

Over the seen, across the sea in

The Marvellous, glorious scene

Captures the soul, unseen

Beautifying saline

Unending. Serene

Mesmerising

Gone the heat

The Night

Near

----

Author's Note: This is a rewrite of an older poem I published (link below). I think this one (sunset in contrast) is better, but I originally wrote this for a competition in a different website so couldn't post it until now (it didn't place).

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Mohammed Darasi

I write fiction, poetry and occasional articles about interesting topics. I recently created a website (just because) which I will be posting my writing in (among other things). it would be great if you check it out. https://mindpit.co.uk/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    I'm so sorry it didn't place 🥺 This was so beautiful!

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    Beautiful , take me there 💓

  • beautiful! I’m sorry it didn’t place, but also happy it’s now ‘home’ on Vocal 😇🕊️🤍✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.