Poets logo

Darling, I Will Never Forget

Poem.

By Paul StewartPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
6
Darling, I Will Never Forget
Photo by mark tulin on Unsplash

Darling

You stole my heart

when we met

I will never forget

*

Darling

You made me feel

Important

I will never forget

*

Darling

You gave me purpose

When I was lost

I will always remember

*

Darling

I tainted your heart

Along the way

I will never forget

*

Darling

I took your love

For granted

I will never forget

*

Darling

You still give me love

You still make me feel important

I will never forget

*

Darling

I will never forget

I will always regret

But will never

repeat

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: Just thinking 'bout stuff. Hope you enjoyed it.

Remember, all interactions, feedback and comments are appreciated!

You may also like:

You can also check out the rest of my work here.

inspirationalsocial commentarysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    Ah man. Your honesty comes through. Forgiveness for faults.

  • Heather Hubler8 months ago

    So much meaning to these words :)

  • Frankie Martinelli8 months ago

    Oh WOW, amazing!

  • This has the illusion of being light but it cuts straight to the depths of the heart… so much emotion behind each stanza … 🕊️✨💫👌

  • Awww, that last stanza was so sweet! I loved this poem so much!

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    lovely words

  • Brin J.8 months ago

    The song I was listening to while reading this made me tear up. <3 Very touching. It's soul-stealing really, because it touches the part of us that goes beyond the physical. I'm sure everyone knows that sickening feeling of nostalgia with bits of loss, regret, and longing thrown in. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Brilliantly and inspirationally written & loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.