Poets logo

All Year Summer Treat

Haiku

By Paul StewartPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
6
All Year Summer Treat
Photo by Pesce Huang on Unsplash

Lemonade so sweet

Delicious and refreshing

awakens senses

*

Thanks for reading!

You may also enjoy:

You can also take a look at the rest of my work here.

vintageperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational
6

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    I love lemonade!

  • Very sweet ☺️ I’m all about the limeade though 😉😂 (fresh, not that luminous stuff we had as kids!)

  • Sir Paul, I want a lemonade now. How can your write a Haiku about it without making a glass for me? Lol.

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    wonderful haiku

  • Brilliant 🍋 🥤💛😉👍📝💯

  • Test9 months ago

    FFS. Now I'm out of my bad mood which I was quite enjoying actually! Now all I can think of is bloody sunshine and lemonade! No, seriously thank you, made me smile and has a really lovely whimsy about it, which can'r help but make anyone smile 🤍🤍🤍 Even the grumpiest of souls apparently 🤍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.