Poets logo

Darkness with a Dazzling light!

She almost died to get me alive!

By yuvashree R DeepPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Me and my daughter

Dark!

Dark!

It was too dark inside!

It was 27 weeks; I was still in the dark room with sufficient oxygen, nutrition, and life support.

I could not open my eyes for a long time, but I blinked and could see only the darkness.

I could not communicate.

Sometimes I cried!

Cried!

And Cried!

To converse, no one can hear me.

I could not walk or run even though I had legs.

I could only swim in the water.

I drank my pee.

Yuck.

Yuck. Without knowing what it is.

I felt so sleepy.

I was in a deep sleep, but I could hear what was happening around me.

I always heard a sweet-sounding woman's voice.

I could feel her touch when she rubbed her belly. I gave her a response by moving.

Sometimes I kicked inside the wall; I never bothered whether it would be painful for her, yet she always smiled.

She had mood swings and fatigue, yet she never complained.

When she laughed, I bounced more exuberantly.

One day I decided to see her and the world she is living in. So I tried to get out of her womb.

She suffered from pain for two days. The delivery was very critical.

Doctors said the baby may lose its life due to some medical condition. But she never gave up on me.

She gave me strength by her words.

She said that I am her life. I m her soul and she will die without me.

She described how much she yearned to see me.

She gave me hope and encouraged me.

After days of struggle, when she took me, I could only see her ecstatic despite all the pain.

A mother is a pure soul who expects only love from us.

Mother means love, sacrifice, kindness, and tolerance!

I love you, mom!

This story is devoted to all the mothers in this world!

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

yuvashree R Deep

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.