Poets logo

We part ways…

forever

By Kamal O. TouhamiPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
3
We part ways…
Photo by Stefan Spassov on Unsplash

Oh,

you lost soul,

at last, you

have returned

home!

The place is void;

everyone’s left.

Is no one with you?

What happened

to your love?

Never mind.

Now it’s all the same.

Don’t worry,

nothing terrible awaits you.

You are

and then you’re not,

it’s nothing more.

Come,

we’ll take you

to the dreaded line,

Which,

though we’re with you,

you must cross alone.

*****

Hi! My name is Kemal, and I hope you enjoyed reading this story. If you did, consider supporting my work by a small tip.

You could also buy me a cup of coffee on ko-fi by clicking here:

Follow my work on Medium.com as I write there daily.

Thank you again from the bottom of my life.

Gratitudesad poetrylove poemsheartbreakFriendship
3

About the Creator

Kamal O. Touhami

Welcome to my little world of creative work. I hope you enjoy and support my work. Much love to ya'll.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 13 days ago

    Oh, wow! Very impressive poem! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.