Fiction logo

Words of a Mother, you cannot hear! As she is not here!

Loved ones may leave their body, but they cannot leave you.

By yuvashree R DeepPublished 12 months ago 2 min read
2
Words of a Mother, you cannot hear! As she is not here!
Photo by Zach Lucero on Unsplash

With the popping sound of the balloons, I entered the house.

Lights were twinkling like stars; the kids were playing and running here and there. Friends were approaching the house with the present, but the crowd was less than the previous year. Three layered creamy birthday cake was ready on the table. Everything was ready, but the birthday boy was missing.

I entered my room; my husband George was staring at a photograph and consoling my son Alex. Never in his life; he was so anxious.

When George asked Alex to calm down, he said I miss Mommy.

George hugged Alex and said I am always there for you, but he didn't stop crying.

I wish I could hug my son and make him laugh, but I couldn't do that now. I tried to touch and give him intimate warmth to console him, but he did not feel me. I attempted to wipe the tears on his cheeks but ended in vain.

I shouted! I cried!

Alex, my baby, I am with you! But nobody can hear my sound.

Alex is my sunshine; he is my only son and the gift of God we got after ten years. I had a lot of health issues when I gave birth to him. All the pain and suffering vanished when I took him in my hands for the first time.

The pretty brown eyes, chubby cheeks, pink lips, and smooth skin mesmerized me.

The pure, innocent, flawless smile with dimples on the cheeks. I will never forget.

But I can never touch that soft skin and kiss his cheeks. I want the intimate warmth of my baby that I miss.

My dear Alex,

Mamma may not be physical with you as before, but my soul will always be around you, wishing you good. I will never leave you alone because the love of a mother starts before birth; her love will endure long after death.

MicrofictionHorrorfamily
2

About the Creator

yuvashree R Deep

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.