Poets logo

Darkness

And Starlight

By Sam ChavezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am made of the darkness between the stars.

Celestial secrets have entombed themselves in my veins, fractured starlight seeps sheepishly through the whites of my eyes.

I am made of the darkness between the stars.

I am stitched with wonder and oblivion. My limbs are extensions of that obsidian sky within me- always reaching, always searching for a glimmer in the expanse, an existence to confirm my own.

I am made of the darkness between the stars.

I am made of unanswered wishes meant for falling stars, the mouths from which they originated too slow to catch that gilded piece of magic.

I am made of wonder. Of 'what if's' and uncertainty.

I am made of a chase for life that breathes power onto the embers of my soul.

I am made of darkness.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sam Chavez

I read things, I write things, and sometimes I think I'm funny.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.