Poets logo

Dangerous

A free verse poem about my experiences with toxic people who were detrimental to my health

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Dangerous
Photo by Roksolana Zasiadko on Unsplash

Reuniting with a toxic person is like

having a psychological addiction to

pessimistic, abusive, naive and grotesque people.

The person can consume my

mind and soul like

poison that will kill me over time.

By Kyle Glenn on Unsplash

For me to be in good shape,

I can't administer the same toxins

that will put me in

psychological, physical, spiritual, mental and

emotional danger.

By Matthew Henry on Unsplash

Reuniting with a toxic person is like

taking the same substance,

over and over again.

It's an addiction that

I wished to manage and stop,

but was impossible to do so.

By Duy Pham on Unsplash

For me to be free from

anguish, suffering, mental destruction and

psychological toxins,

I need to

connect myself with

people that will

heal and nourish me

psychologically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually.

If you want to read my other poems, feel free to visit my profile! If you liked this poem or had some level of relatability to this, please feel free to share, like, and send me a tip! For more exciting stories and poems, keep visiting my profile! Thank you very much for reading and have a great week! Love you all!

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.