Poets logo

Dancing with Eternity

A Poem About Love and Winter

By Michelle Truman | Prose and Puns | Noyath BooksPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Dancing with Eternity
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Wanderers unite under the starlit sky

Waltzing in the softest snow

Tonight, my love, we’re here together

At long last

No one here to stop our dreaming

No cruel words to slow our pace

Our hearts beating

Racing together

Out of rhythm with the world

And in our own

Though eventually I know

That we will say goodbye again

It won’t be permanent

It never has been

Is

Will be

You will never leave my side

Nor I yours

Always in my mind and heart

I try to cry

I can’t

I’m smiling too wide

My eyes no longer overflow with tears

But shine in love and joy

I have found you

And will never let you go

Spend my eternity with me

Two wanderers dancing in starlit snow.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Michelle Truman | Prose and Puns | Noyath Books

I fell in love with speculative fiction and poetry many years ago, but I have precious little time to write any. It was high time I started making Prose and Puns a priority, starting with Purple Poetry, Auqredis, and the World of Noyath.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jennifer Plate VanHoy2 years ago

    I’d love to know who you wrote this for. I like it. A lot.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.