Poets logo

Dancing Through The Field Of Flowers

Falling and Stumbling

By Monika SMITHPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Dancing Through The Field Of Flowers
Photo by Jyoti Singh on Unsplash

There is much more to life, you can hear it in the whisper of the trees. You can see it in those tiny blink and you'll miss it moments, that only the most observant see. You can construct the walls around your heart, but there will be a time for it all to crumble and fall apart. Those who experience rough and hurtful times, it will not last, your moment will come when you will finally be able to smile and feel the love in your heart that you have long deserved, just hold on the good moments will soon start.

Oh to once again blissfully stroll through the gardens as the branches of the roses and marigolds pull at my dress

As if to ask me to stop and notice their sweet signature scent

To demand I stay and gaze upon them with beams in my eyes

At their beauty as they stretch and strain to meet the sun

To walk carelessly and with poise

To feel the earth upon my feet

And the dirt between my toes

To feel the sun caressing and kissing my skin with love

Oh the joy of the trees as they sing to me with the winds breeze

And the chorus of the birds and bees as they put on a show which feels like it is for only me

Oh to sink deep into that feeling

Of feeling so wrapped up in happiness

To have no cares in the world

To taste the bitterness and sweetness that dances upon the air in my mouth and lungs

To smell the honey upon the air

As I run through the soft caressing grass as the morning dew joins me on the journey

Flopping onto the ground

onto the soft earth of the mother

And looking upwards at the bright blue sky

Dotted with white dollops of clouds hastily but precisely scribbled across the blue yonder

As the sun hides dancing in and out behind the clouds

Flickering the world into darkness and light

As I just lay there breathing with the earth

Catching us synching together as one

Clutching my hand upon the dirt and holding it in mine

Closing my eyes and letting myself rest

Letting myself feel as though I am floating up into the soft inviting pillows in the sky

Rested

Content

With my lungs

My heart

And my mind

Ravaged.

Rapidly torn and sundered simultaneously.

Under an unforgiving sun.

Distracted and misdirected.

The feeling of safety

Ripped from underneath my feet like a cloth being torn from a neatly laid table.

Tumbling.

Falling.

Into a pit of darkness.

As the wind whistles and screams in my ears.

Bracing for an impact that will never eventuate.

Lost. Lonely. Cold. Alone.

Overflowing once more with the sweetness of the earth and all of its offerings

I am renewed

I am reborn

I am re-centred

Once again I feel whole

As the planets breath has refilled my deflated body bringing it back to life

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.