Poets logo

Me and My Present Throne

A man who doesn`t want to be dethroned from the present

By NicoPublished 22 days ago 1 min read
1

I've been amazing today

I don't need your encouragement anymore

I no longer need your support

I want to stay forever in this moment

I have been successful today

I don't need past regrets

I'm not worried about the blur of tomorrow

I want to stay in today

I don't want this day to change

I want to remain king today

I want to stand tall today

I want to always be here, today

I despise them who had dreams

I'm furious with those who still regret

I hate myself for being afraid of both

I hate myself for only having today

sad poetryMental Health
1

About the Creator

Nico

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani22 days ago

    Oh wow - this. This encapsulates so many of the feelings I've felt lately. Very relatable and beautifully penned.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.