Poets logo

Dancing Distraction

'Is The Music Going To Stop, I'm Supposed To Be Working?'

By Carol TownendPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
Dancing Distraction
Photo by Diego Rosa on Unsplash

Dancing around the room until my head is spinning,

Is the music going to stop? I'm supposed to be working?

Singing along, the lyrics are alluring,

Time to stop myself from falling,

Round and around; twirling and twirling,

About to stop, but no it's not happening,

Can't sit down, my feet keep moving,

Tapping my feet, got to keep going,

Ignore the phone, its so distracting,

Once more around the floor, then Im stopping,

Never going to happen, got to keep moving.

surreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalhumorart
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.