Poets logo

Dance of the Writer's Block

Distraction

By Mother CombsPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3

Daydreams ran amuck in my head, each clamoring about how they'd make a better story than the one I am working on.

If I don't start writing something I'll go completely, utterly insane

Simply put there is an elephant in the room and I don't want to discuss the issue with anyone for it is a shame to me

The telephone ringing in the apartment downstairs startles me out of my fugue of dreams.

Roadwork noises drown out the sounds of creativity

Arr, the ability to focus on just one project at a time is completely gone.

Concentration is completely shot, so ruined that the bullet coffee for concentration isn't helping today!!!

Today this can't happen to me!

I have a deadline to meet!

Oh, wait, hold on...

Now that's good, real good, I can use that.

fact or fictionhumor
3

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin for the FB Group ViM

Mike Judey Dharr

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 7 months ago

    Very relatable lol ❤️😂

  • Lol, this was definitely somewhat relatable! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.