Poets logo

Damaged Princess

@Best

By Michele HastingsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Damaged Princess
Photo by Mikael Kristenson on Unsplash

They say if you stop looking, someone will come and sweep you off your feet.

I don't know if you could say I was "not looking", but I can honestly say that I never say you coming.

Sweeter than sugar and tougher than stone.

Constantly making me to feel as if I belong to a throne.

But, lets be real:

I'm a damaged princess at best.

Baggage, imperfections, flaws.

just to name a few...

Once I start to get wrapped up in you, I just sit and wait for the moment.

The moment I'll be ghosted without closure, ryhme, or reason.

The moment I'll be cheated because there is always someone better.

The moment I'm humiliated because I believed every word.

The moment you disappear.

Please don't disappear.

Prove me wrong. That's all I have ever wanted.

I hope I'm not too much of a chore.

I promise to always give a little bit more.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Michele Hastings

I never created this to make money, just to write like I do everyday and hope that someone enjoys it!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Michele HastingsWritten by Michele Hastings

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.