Poets logo

Daisy

A poem

By Emily Farraige Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Daisy

I used to think “men’s best friend” was a cheesy saying.

It is, but my dog daisy is my exception..

Yes she is a complete foodie and she is seriously overweight,

But that’s honestly is needed to fit her huge loving heart.

She’s the mama bear of our never ending pack.

She is there at my darkest moments snuggled beside of my body.

She is there at my happiest moments licking my face uncontrollably.

She protects me from barking dogs who don’t understand my big scary chair on wheels.

She has been a fighter since she was a pup.

I know one day you will have to leave me.

That’s the inevitable truth.

But I didn’t think it will be this soon.

I hope that it’s not this soon.

But if it is,

Just remember you will be my best friend..

Daisy.

please donate or share

https://gofund.me/b7b50625

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Emily Farraige

Hi!

My name is Emily. I’m disabled and in a wheelchair. I love fashion and pop culture. I’m a burlesque dancer. I just want to keep it honest about my daily experiences, and hopefully help people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.