Poets logo

About Me!

Blog/Poetry

By Emily Farraige Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

About Me!

Hey loves!

Sorry for not posting for a while, I was working on a show. Check out it on my Instagram sassy.and.quirky.burlesque

Anyway this week I’m going to talk about myself and you my lovely audience. My goal with this blog is to share my views and experiences on being a woman in her early 20s with a disability.

The things I will be talking about are my love for fashion and other things that develop my personality. Such as my nerdy side and my performing side as a burlesque dancer. I will be also sharing some of my poetry. I have many different sides to me so there’s something for anyone in this blog. However I hope you as my audience will enjoy but also learn that it is okay for you to be you no matter what that looks like to you!

I hope that you tag along with me!

Until next time, be you and beautiful!

Poem of the day:

Red and white dress.

With a big red ribbon.

Oh how I wish I was a little girl again.

Because my fashion style is there.

I’m tried of judgmental faces look at me as so.

But this is me.

On my future wedding day.

art
Like

About the Creator

Emily Farraige

Hi!

My name is Emily. I’m disabled and in a wheelchair. I love fashion and pop culture. I’m a burlesque dancer. I just want to keep it honest about my daily experiences, and hopefully help people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.