Poets logo

Cyber crime

It's Painful

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 13 days ago β€’ 1 min read
3
Cyber crime
Photo by Ed Leszczynskl on Unsplash

I've cried so many nights, handled shame and pain for something that I never did. There was no one who could fight for me and defend me to prove my innocence. Yet my faith in God kept me going. He gave me the grace to endure. Pain is part of me. I am now used to it. The scar is my necklace and I will proudly wear it. Only time will tell when that person will come out and tell me why he or she did that to me. This is my faith.

The lesson learnt? Mmhh ... never to trust anything I see or read on the net.

I still prefer person to person talk. Verbal Communication. Other than that, it's internet. Hello. I could be communicating with an app!

Free Verse
3

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. ο»Ώ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 days ago

    I'm so sorry you had to go through this πŸ₯Ί Are you okay? Sending you lots of love and hugs ❀️

  • Gloria Penelope13 days ago

    This happens, thanks for writing about itπŸ₯°

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.