Poets logo

Cryin

Does Anyone Care

By Annetta BrownPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Cryin
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Every crack of my heart is filled with my tears

My heart is filled with endless fears

every thought is filled with punishment and pain

My soul reaps from endless nights of prayers in vain

I'm at the end of my rope my chains

my pain my agony is screaming through my veins

does anyone hear me, see me, even care?

this is just too hard for me to bear!

Please I'm crying but I don't know what's wrong!

I get this sense I just don't belong!

Why oh why can't I get this right! I fear oh I fear I just can't see the light!

sad poetryMental Healthheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Annetta Brown

With pen in hand and heart laid bare, I write a chronicle of experiences, transforming the ordinary into extraordinary verses that resonate with the universal rhythms of existence.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.