Poets logo

Cry No more

Strength

By Tecoria SavagePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Cry No more
Photo by Yukie Emiko on Unsplash

Silly me how could this be,

Yea you played me broke my heart now I'm free.

But, I can laugh now because the man upstairs got me.

I've forgiven you and all the pain you put on me.

But, I don't blame you for it all, but I was just a kid,

Weak and low minded was what it wanted me to be.

Nope, I'm stronger and solid than you would ever be.

Hurt me yes, hate you I want, forget never,

I'm not the one you have to answer too.

Everyday I thought about how I could get back at you.

Damn, I couldn't love or trust because of you.

But, you will regret lying to our family,

because he has witnessed this too me!

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.