Poets logo

Crumbles Resurrecting The Grave

Life In Domestic Abuse

By Goddess CuervoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Crumbles Resurrecting The Grave
Photo by Erik Müller on Unsplash

The soft music plays,

Indoctrinate me to dance with the monster

I heard the voice say

I can’t determine if I trust myself

I don’t know if I’m on the edge of destruction

This part of my conscious is coming to an end

I’ve misplaced the count of how often I fantasize myself in Death

I’m not dead on the inside anymore,

It’s something deeper

Something more sinister,

Decaying inside,

My eyes disinfect the truth

I don’t belong

I’m just a ghost exacting the costume of a body

No one discerns,

I love with hate how I blend in

Sometimes I began to fear,

What reality I’m in this time,

The depression creeps in and evil eyes me from around the corner,

The paranoia storms from the sky,

I’ve locked my soul out again,

I can't let her enter,

Believing I have to show her I can be unafraid this time,

I keep her locked out really seeing only one of us should die,

Her last seconds of life don’t deserve agony, fear, sadness and panic,

She’s conjuring her power to free me,

I hope she makes it,

As i get ready to be hanged and burned alive….

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Goddess Cuervo

I love writing and expressing myself in artistic ways with words....This reality is not only in my head.. 🖤🕷️..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.