Poets logo

Crossroads

What A Season

By I Am Sav ReneePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Crossroads
Photo by Malcolm Lightbody on Unsplash

from the day we spoke I fell in love

didn’t have that feeling till I heard your voice

I miss hearing the sound that echoed thee expression of god

prayed for me during 😩

you blessed my heart with your prayer and now your gone,

holding back from hitting you up and I can’t put my pride aside

they call that codependency, and I’m a give you space no time to chase

my bag is infinite and it still runneth

but what about the love between us

I thought it was infinite, abundant

caught between my higher self and the universe at the crossroads of being vulnerable

how you blessed my mind then you walked away

how we shared souls, that was so manipulative

not trying to be passive but it is what it is

In my mind I’m still wondering can I get you back

cause what was once our story faded but I’m not going to worry

we talk about self love but we’re still human

I know I need to love myself, but I want to quench my thirst, I’m at the crossroads

whose going to love you better, no one

I know it seems a little cocky, but what do you know about unconditional love?Come caress my back and stop playing boy

put your arms around me I’m just saying, but I’m still at them crossroads…..

indecision.

surreal poetrylove poemsheartbreakexcerpts
1

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.