Poets logo

crocheting

a poem

By Mescaline BrissetPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Photo by Nykeya Paige on Unsplash

weaving words like wicker crotchety job

every single one

grabbing them all

with a neat thread worth

millions

or at least a gold bar

when I finally resume to my own seat

comfortable enough

to try to break through

obstacles attacking from

the outside world

and from my head

used to this kind

of arrangements

from which it’s not

easy to get out

alone

but every time I try it works

like a tank ready to fight

any sort of

my own space

yet if I don’t let go

its pricks like roses leave numerous scars

where there is no cure or see

this veil in an incomprehensible guise that pierces through it

without remorse

even if it’s the only new thing I’ve got

*

December 2022

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

fact or fictioninspirationalsad poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.