Poets logo

Creepin' In

poem about the demons and angels inside

By CosmicAliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Creepin' In
Photo by Marten Newhall on Unsplash

I feel so bad

for the ones who don't go crazy,

releasing so much

thinking you'll go a lil hazy,

blowing off some steam

now they think I'm just lazy,

hey there matey

come cuddle me baby

yeah ill be your lady,

I'm the reason the lights flicker

as i enter the room,

do you feel the darkness

do you feel the doom,

I'm just kidding

that wasn't me

got my angels beside me,

my demons are gone

but not for too long.

Whatchu seeking here

i feel you creeping in,

from the dark side

to the light side,

making my eyes blind

riding my mind

all the time,

ping pong in my headline

or is it my hairline.

Decided to work on my inside

there's more demons here than I thought,

than I ran to the outside

too coward to deal with what I bought,

but they created the chaos

which created my fire,

tempting me with what I want

lust, passion and desire,

then there's the angels that gift me

luck and love,

sending my hopes and dreams

from up above,

is this a battle or a match

between heaven n hell,

do you think that I'm demon

or an angel that fell.

This is the type of twisted shit

I like to talk about,

cause this is the type of twisted shit

I've always lived around,

calling yourself a snake

but thats just a tail with a face,

if you see your ex think

“than god I look hot today”,

noticed the madness inside you

interested to make us 2,

I'll probs regret saying this much

but I won't ever hush,

I got nothing left to lose

and I don't even like wearing shoes,

neither can I smile or cry

even if I try,

I've never felt so alive

even when I'm dying inside,

so much more to grow

so much to say

so much to show,

I wont stop till i feel like a pro

it wont take long to sow,

and when its time for me to be done

I'll see a group of crows.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

CosmicAli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.