Poets logo

Take a trip

random poem

By CosmicAliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Take a trip
Photo by anja. on Unsplash

Your soul is your own guru

you gotta quiet out that mind,

listen to your soul

soon you will see and hear it all

what the universe wants us all to know.

Everything you asked for

is preparing you for your future,

building you up

so you don't freak out,

over what this world is about

or what its about to do to you,

I don't really know

neither do you

wait we all do

way deep into,

everything you need to know

everything you wanna know

we already know

wait, what?

Close your eyes

spit out your tongue,

let go of all the bullshit

that I've done,

you know what

you don't know what I'm talking about

do ya,

it doesnt' really matter

cause I'm flying off topic

cause I'm feeling epic

cause I'm stuck in a trance like state

cause i can, no time to hate,

supposed to get up early

but its too late, and I'm too awake,

this went from being deep

now I deeply don't give a shit.

Time to go off track

and don't look back,

cause this is like a trip

get your bag packed,

we going for ride

cause I'm your knight

on this fine night

under the night sky

yeah we under the night sky

on this fine night

I'll be your dark knight

lets go for the ride

cause I'm your knight

on this fine night

under the night sky

yeah we under the night sky.

Just because I'm breathing

doesn't mean that I'm alive,

what you see is what you get

its all just to survive,

you are the artist of your life

don't give away your own paint brush,

create it with signature dive

pause... no need to rush,

satisfied with the life your living

or change so you can win,

fight for what you want

or it'll fly away,

some day you won't remember

the pain you thought last forever,

though there'll be more later on

but for now its gone.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

CosmicAli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.