Poets logo

Choice

lgbt+ sad love story

By CosmicAliPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Choice
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Oh, I really love you so

don't think you really know,

how much i really love you so

oh i still love you so.

Oh but i cant tell ya

how much i really love ya,

it's so hard ta

be this way with ya,

I wish i could have ya

but your with him...

Why are the ladies only interested

when theres another one involved,

even if he was gone

nothing would be resolved,

like... I like you, you like me,

but you also like he...

I gotta let it be

cause it ain't my cup of tea

to get in between three

I gotta find harmony,

I feel I'm annoying you

just cause i wanna talk to you,

you're the only one on my mind

I know I'm just wasting my time,

if you asked me i'd say “I'm just fine”

cause you don't need to know

how much your on my mind,

aware you cant be mine

cant we just sit and dine,

just you and me in mind

feeling mighty fine.

But everybody loves her

cause she's a model n an elf,

spreading love to everybody but myself,

maybe we gotta learn more about ourselves

before we get involved with each others selfs,

throw me back to the first girl

who made me feel like this,

similar story, my best friend gave me a kiss

I backed off n questioned about her boy,

I then said something stupid

then you left me, pissed off.

Lost all my friends over it

questioning my sexuality about it,

girls are so beautiful

but they can be such drama queens,

I'm one to keep it simple

I'm one to pop your pimple

I'm one to wanna mingle

but only if your single.

If you gotta make a choice

between him and me i'll walk away,

you can chose him,

there wouldn't be a choice

if you really loved me though,

but I choose me today,

no time to play charade

I'll freely walk away.

I never really realised

how much pain and discomfort you brought me,

tried to pretend it was just me

but it wasn't,

can we agree

or are ya gonna disagree

about the pain between you n me,

can we heal and deal with it

no you just dropped it.

I honestly don't wanna do that

but I'm also so used to doing that,

leaving with no closure

left with no composure,

it's been so long

and your mark on my heart is still there,

I wanna heal it with you

but you don't, its so unfair.

Our past keeps on coming back up

my life would be so different

if I didn't fuck it all up,

with what I said

but in the end

i don't regret how I turned out,

I'd probs still be a goody goody

who never rebelled,

never needed to yell

and never ever tell.

Now I struggle to love women

cause I struggled to heal your mark,

your mark left me so dark

cause you left me in the dark,

you never wanted to talk

never wanted to work it out,

you were my best friend

then you left over doubt.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

CosmicAli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.