Poets logo

With His Hands.

Written in a hotel room at 6 am.

By RabbitPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like
With His Hands.
Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

I love his hands as I hold them in mine before he touches me.

My heart follows his finger tips as they trace my skin.

He is rewriting my history with his hands.

Easing the past without speaking.

Adding his own words to the new story that is me.

Now his fingers graze new skin like it has never been touched by anyone else before.

Everything can be undone and made perfect again.

I let him make it up as he goes like he does with his writing.

Letting him break me up in the most delicate ways to build me back up.

Like his hand my cheek right now.

He replaces terrible memories with his hand.

Kissing away what came before.

There is no before him while he makes up our future.

I can only feel him in our story that we are writing together.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rabbit

I see the world a little differently than most. Even at a young age I was writing down what I saw but never sharing it with a soul until now. I'm choosing love over fear.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.