Poets logo

Crazy Dream!

The Full Moon Dreamscape.

By YathirajaSampathKumar K RPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Crazy Dream!
Photo by Ian Nicole Reambonanza on Unsplash

In the land of my dreams

I soared through the skies

On the wings of a dragon

The moon a bright guide

The landscape below me

A twisted, surreal scene

Tall buildings with faces

Grass made of jellybeans

I flew through a city

Of vibrant, flashing lights

My dragon breathing fire

As we took to the heights

We soared through the clouds

And danced on the breeze

I laughed with delight

As I rode through the trees

But suddenly, something changed

The air grew thick with dread

The dragon disappeared

And I fell to my bed

I woke with a start

My heart beating fast

But the dream lingered on

A memory of the past

The crazy, wild ride

On the back of a beast

A dream that I'll never forget

A moment, at least

As I lay in my bed

Still caught in the spell

I closed my eyes again

And slipped back into the realm

The dreamscape shifted

And I found myself in a maze

A labyrinth of hallways

A never-ending phase

I wandered and wandered

But the exit was nowhere to be found

The walls seemed to move

As I spun myself around

I felt a sense of panic

As I stumbled in the dark

But then I heard a voice

Whispering through the stark

"Don't be afraid," it said

"Just follow the sound

Of my singing, sweet voice

And you'll be safe and sound"

I followed the voice

And it led me through the maze

To a clearing, where I saw

The most beautiful gaze

It was a woman, with eyes

Like the ocean and the sky

She sang a song of comfort

And held out her hand, inviting

I took her hand, and together

We danced under the moon

The strangeness of the dream

Started to fade, all too soon

I woke up once again

To the dawn of a new day

But the memory of the dream

Still lingers, in a way

I may never know

Where my mind took me that night

But the journey was wondrous

A true, crazy flight

As I sit and reflect

On the dream of the night

I can't help but smile

At the memory, so bright

It was a journey of magic

A land of pure delight

A place where anything

Could happen, just right

The dragon, the maze,

The woman with the song

They all left a mark

On my heart, all along

I may never return

To that dreamland, again

But the memories will stay

A treasure, within

So I'll hold on tight

To the joy that it brings

And let the crazy dream

Forever take wing

performance poetrynature poetrylove poemsfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

YathirajaSampathKumar K R

Hello everyone, my name is YathirajaSampathKumar K R and I am a business man, software architect, and NFT creator with 12 years of experience. In addition to my professional pursuits, I am also an author, writing motivational stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.