Poets logo

Couldn’t Love You More

But For My Muse I Will Love Her More Every Day

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
But I Will

I am leading with John Martyn’s beautiful “Couldn’t Love You More” which I would love to be able to sing for my Muse before holding her close , although the reality is that I hope I can love her more every day.

I hadn't realised the album cover is a gorgeous marine to human transformation , almost a mermaid creation. I know she will love that too.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

You make me feel so warm and wanted

Your love flows through me, an ocean spray

I long to hold you close every day

I love that you are so warm hearted

❤️

I love your words and miss all your hugs

But were always in each other’s hearts

So we are never really apart

And each day for you I feel more love

❤️

If I couldn’t love you more and more

I would always find another way

To show my love , sweet wine I would pour

For us to drink and to spend the day

So We could hold each other so close

And then I would really love you more

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

love poems

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Carol

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.