Poets logo

Cool breeze

Words...

By Shahid AliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Cool breeze
Photo by Mitsuo Komoriya on Unsplash

The cool breeze

Touches my warm skin,

Making me shudder.

The trees waving around,

Telling me to get wet in the rain

Ignoring the sweet temptation,

And going inside,

Taking my diary out

I started pouring my heart out,

Enjoying the sound of rain,

Like it's crying for someone's deep deep pain.

The water cascades down,

Making the dirt drown.

The Golden Shimmer of the streetlight,

Makes the water shine even at night.

Finally giving into the sweet temptation,

I followed the rain outside,

Instead of hearing the rain,

I sat outside watching it.

The lights flicker,

And go off for a while,

The scene making me smile,

I am weird just like that,

Don't you get?

The drops on glass,

Slowly go down,

Creating a beautiful piece of art.

The thunder makes its presence known,

The lightning shows up too,

I am awed by the rain,

For once it doesn't remind me of pain,

It makes me write about beauty it brings,

The beauty the earth harbours.

The trees, the breeze,

The streetlights, the wet roads,

And the dripping leaves.

I'm weird just like that,

Do you get that,

I am sure you do by now,

After all,

I wrote a poem,

About how rain looks like,

How it feels like,

From my own home..

____

I used to beleive

That whenever it rained

A soul is being taken to heaven

And the earth is crying for its loss

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Shahid Ali

a humble poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.