Poets logo

Control Struggle

Who is leading this emotion train?!

By Emily AtchleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

You can't eat your feelings

But they freely eat you

You can't drink them away

As some try to do

Try as you may

They are all here to stay

Until you find out the way

To dominate them.

You can pace back and forth

Around your back patio porch

Muttering, mumbling and crying

Try to run away

There is nowhere to go

You can't hide

You can't run

They are inescapable.

Feelings will find you

Haunting your dreams and your mind

Acknowledge, ignore and move on.

Strong feelings are meant to brew fear and strife

Chose love

Chose laughter

Chose life

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Emily Atchley

I love to write! I love to let the world slip away, turn my mind off and write what it in my heart.

My favorite things to write about are what i lovingly call "Spiritual Whispers" things I hear in my heart from the Universe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.