Poets logo

Content is not Consistent

fill your bouquet will a variety of colors

By Aubrie Belle Published 2 years ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

being happy is something I’ve always wanted

A constant state of it..

A satisfying feeling of being content and not as fragile as the next person to your right or your left (forever I want that feeling)

And even when the feelings are pushed to the shore the sand will bury it once more

like a bouquet of flowers the petals begin to dwindle

The essence of life itself is not constant and will never reach consistency

So, do not think that it is the "key"

This bouquet is made up of my favorite flowers though….

Their colors distinct from one another

The feelings these colors give me are inexplicable but..

If my mom was alive I know she would be able to describe this feeling they give me

Start writing... 

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aubrie Belle

A writer who excels in the overwhelming. My overwhelming is, LIFE. Poetry is an attribute to my life, so have it take affect in yours too.

- Tip me! 😀

- business email is [email protected]

- I really appreciate when you read!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.