Poets logo

Consumption

Make us Anew

By RL StevensonPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
6

Primal joy

Dig me up,

Loose me from myself.

*****

Assembly line of hope,

Build us anew.

Hands-on, LOVE constructs us.

*****

Overflow shall asphyxiate,

Wherefore paucity does not feed,

Except on shattered hearts.

*****

Cerulean forever trail.

Nothing ever ends,

Everything always will…

…Termed.

*****

Seek every piercing shaft, therefore,

To breach the shadowy plumes.

*****

Breathe,

Trust,

Live!

Cast the wind beneath my willow tree.

*****

Life stands over me.

inspirational
6

About the Creator

RL Stevenson

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    "Overflow shall asphyxiate". That was my favourite line! Loved your poem!

  • Jazzy 3 months ago

    MHMMMMMM is what I feel as I read this, it was like eating a chocolate with a soft inside.

  • Daphsam3 months ago

    Wow, very powerful.

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Fantastic poem!

  • Randy Baker3 months ago

    Lovely!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.