Poets logo

Confronting the Illusion: A Journey from Impulsiveness to Self-Reflection

Navigating the Abyss Between Aspirations and Reality

By Ranjith KumarPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like
Navigating the Abyss Between Aspirations and Reality

I'm upset with myself for slipping because I realised I was doing it.

By the time I had transitioned from my impulsiveness to a more conscious mental State Regarding my decisions and actions, I had already fallen into a pattern that I believed to be far gone.

As I sit here and shrink into my shame, I can hear the devil chuckling with delight.I search for the cause of my abrupt loss of control, but I don't have to go far.If I'm willing to be honest with myself, that is.

However, when my heart's aspirations and hopes conflict with reality, it can be difficult for me to be honest with myself.To truly recognise and embrace the truth for what it is, one must possess bravery.

when my heart's desires and hopes are not aligned with reality. To truly recognise and embrace the truth for what it is, one must possess bravery.

Unstable, uncomfortable, and ugly. Because of this, I frequently find myself sinking into the comfort of my imagined experiences and all the warped ways my mind chooses to transform fiction into reality.

That way, it's simpler, right? Up until the fake mirror breaks, leaving you with only the shattered remnants of an unreal world. I always realise too late that I always set my standards too high for any regular person to meet, and I always romanticise people, places, and things to make myself feel better.

I feel good about putting my own unresolved traumas, baggage, and fundamental problems aside. and saying, "You are the problem," in the opposite manner.

I am aware that my actions are the issue in certain circumstances. However, why am I unable to recall it? When I most need it? this Story.

slam poetryvintageSenryusad poetryProseMental HealthinspirationalHaikuFree VerseFirst DraftFamilychildrens poetrybuyers guidebook reviewsart
Like

About the Creator

Ranjith Kumar

Hello Supporters, I am a article Writer.i am writing interesting article so please support for our page guys ☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.