Poets logo

Ethereal Skies

An Eclipse Acrostic

By Natasja RosePublished 10 days ago 1 min read
4
Ethereal Skies
Photo by Rachael Ren on Unsplash

Ethereal Skies, filled with

Celestial bodies

Light and shadow

Intertwining

Passing and parting

Sun and moon and

Earth

How did it take me nearly the full three weeks to write two measley acrostics?

Don't answer that, April is always a very busy month for me, and I spent the last week with very limited internet access. Either way, they're done now, and more than half a day before the deadline! That's almost as rare as the eclipse...

Meanwhile, leave a heart or a comment, and let me know if any of you made it to the Bridgerton In Bowral experience yourself.

nature poetryAcrostic
4

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 days ago

    This was so beautifully written! Loved your Acrostic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.