Poets logo

Confession

Regret?

By Tonya R. MoorePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
5

I was wanting

something harder;

than that which lies within

the primitive dark

and deeper;

I was wanting

something heavier;

to sink beneath your skin

but seconds ticked by,

violent eternities died;

When I faltered,

you looked away

and I said

nothing.

love poemssad poetry
5

About the Creator

Tonya R. Moore

Jamaican writer & editor. Half-baked poet.

I write about dark stuff and star stuff.

www.tonyarmoore.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    Oh, it feels like you just needed to reach out.

  • Nice piece♥️💯😉👍📝

  • This was so heartbreaking. Loved your poem! Very well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.