Poets logo

Concrete hugs

Home

By Melissa UPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Concrete hugs
Photo by Rowan Heuvel on Unsplash

They say “Home is where the heart is” but that’s not true. Home is where the broken hearts go to heal, it’s where empaths go to say “yo how do I deal?” Home is where you can get lost in that made up world you created. Where home walls proceeded then my front doors, I’m depleted. I feel like I’m missing out in life, but life keeps messing with me. When I pull off my property line, I get into my prosperity mind and my positivity goes blind and then I’m on auto pilot. I shut the world out because I’ve breathed in to much of it’s poison. The good ones are gone or ones like me tried to absorb the pain but instead everything started to drain, disapate makes you not want to participate. Unhealthy link to the house, but with violence hate and plauges, ya go ahead and count me out. So I head home, I start to come alive for I know momentary silence from the berated world and off to the one I’ve created, where everyone isn’t so jaded, where we didn’t feel invaded, having a good time getting faded. But until my world is reality home is where I’ll be, for the comfort these concrete walls give, feels nothing like that cold hard world we live in.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Melissa U

I hope you enjoy my brain movies

If you like my stories please give it a ❤️ If you’d like to 💰me 😎👍but a like tells me people actually enjoyed my story and means a lot to people who are super scared to release their art into the 🌎❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.