Poets logo

Completed Portrait

A Poem

By harold hartPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I guess, Whenever I met someone, and they seem to really like me. They always find another girl with better qualities She said as she pondered about her past. Would one compare someone to a bucket of paint that drips off a cliff, individuals may not like where it lands but others find the beauty in the little droplets. Droplets of paint and different colors representing personality traits. Sensitivity, anxiety, depression, well, I feel as though I’ve landed safely in the hands of a man whose corrosion around me is something I’ve never felt before. He doesn’t just accept my droplets that fall from the paint bucket over a cliff, but he soaks up all the colors and paints a beautiful photo on a blank campus. While the other wanted me to keep my colors dimmed and weak. He was infatuated with them even at their very peak. This man never critiques who I am or what passions were, For he as always stood by me and supported me in the things I’ve wanted to endure As she painted a photo of her beloved she created a smile along the portrait of the man who loves her, A smile brighter than the sun, with hair the color of chocolate and golden brown eyes that some may compare to gold in a mine. A moonlight background that resembled the bright future they share, so there they stood holding each other close as the midnight air touched their angelic flesh. He kissed me as we knew the night came to a rest.

***

He’s watching me grow tall he’s watered me, and now, with the help of him, I’ve released my feelings dealing with my past.

Completed Portrait

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.