Poets logo

comfy outfit.

when you know it’s doin’ its job

By Mescaline BrissetPublished 2 years ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Photo by the Author

from head to foot

all-over

holes

in jeans

long-sleeved

or V-neck

unlined

fitted top

sweetheart neckline

pointed collar

buttoned cuffs

only

when out

with the wind

rufflin' my hair

on bouncin’ soles

climbin’ the mountains

and down the hill

hook to my thoughts

cut-out sections of the real world;

button-front

and gathers along the placket

dagger over obstacles

and a stress ball in my

left hand

matchin' these black blinds

narrow straps that

tie at the back of the neck

raglan cut

elasticated hem

rib-knit

wrapover front

weave with a round

gathered neckline

no matter what’s goin’ on;

you saw me at my worst

does it mean

that I should feel

some sort

of comfort

inside

now

whilst bein’ around you

in this labyrinth

of words’ stream

upliftin’

my current outfit?

*

August 2022

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

inspirationalperformance poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.