Poets logo

Comfort is me

I am comfort

By Matthew GranthamPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Comfort is me
Photo by Dingzeyu Li on Unsplash

Love and life

Death and cause

We die because we’re alive

We live to die

You and your world

Matters, nothing else

Who are you?

Where are you?

Explore, find and identify

Learn, develop and be

Rest in power

My comfort is me

Confidence is key

It comes from power

Power is gained by knowledge

Knowledge is gained by learning

Learning has to be found

For you to find yourself

I am me because of me

Because of them

Because of it

Be happy within that

Change if needed

Be okay with changing

Grab that branch

From the sinking sand

Create that branch to grab

Be there for yourself

Listen.

Speak.

Feel.

Glisten.

Comfort is me.

I am my comfort.

inspirationallove poems
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Grantham

An aspiring writer from the UK

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.