Poets logo

Comfort In You

Comfort In Me

By Misty RaePublished 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
5

Nothing but the ocean waves

Ringing in my ear

The salty air in my lungs.

A frisky pup

And your hand in mine.

Lazy days,

As summer fades.

The sun begins to wane.

Brilliant hues set the stage

Vivid orange,

Life,

Excitement,

Vitality,

Set against the calming hues,

Of pink, yellow and mauve.

A hot cup of tea,

A book to read,

You allow me to be free.

Free to be me.

Just me,

No masks,

No games.

Perfect in my imperfection,

At least to eyes that love.

And that's all that really matters.

Safety in your love,

Gave me safety just to be.

The ocean breeze,

Has let me breathe

And finally,

Finally,

I'm comfy being me.

inspirationallove poemsnature poetry
5

About the Creator

Misty Rae

Retired legal eagle, nature love, wife, mother of boys and cats, chef, and trying to learn to play the guitar. I play with paint and words. Living my "middle years" like a teenager and loving every second of it!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    You are getting comfortable in the land of Poetry . ❀️🌹

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    absolutely beautiful. I love this. Well done.

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Fantastic! You definitely nailed that prompt with beautiful, inspiring words :)

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Nature, love, and inspirational, you covered all the bases. Fabulous comfort poem!!!πŸ‘πŸ’–πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.