Poets logo

Comedy is Tragedy

we do love mockery though

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3

it is easier if you can laugh at yourself

existing, I mean

comedy is therapy

admiration is the best medicine

I am always waiting

on a new person to start wanting me

but love is so fleeting

lying has become a kindness

and support a confrontation

it is not as big a deal as they make it in the movies

is everyone really that happy

I just can't relate

I feel everything so intensely

that no one wants to get too close

Is asking to be loved being selfish

it is when I come with so much trauma

because I love everyone

especially if I think they don't like me

doesn't my existence make you want to laugh

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.