Poets logo

COME ON BABY

San Francisco

By Marty WestPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

COME ON BABY

She says she’s going to San Francisco

With flowers in her hair

Ask me if I would like to go

I said I’d meet her there

She believes that peace and love and understanding are the only way

But I would give her my world if she would only stay

(CHORUS)

Come on baby don’t take your love from me

Come on baby just let San Francisco be

Come on baby you know how many times I’ve tried

Come on baby I want you to be my bride

I met her in San Francisco

Singing in the rain

She said hey baby did you know

Here you feel no pain

She told me the love we share was enough to become my wife

And I have given up everything baby because you are my life

(CHORUS)

Come on baby now we know it’s true

Come on baby nothing more we need to do

Come on baby now we are side by side

Come on baby from now on you’ll be my guide

MARTY WES

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Marty West

Happily Married 58 years old

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.